May 18, 2023, 20:28 IST

IPL 2023: Ruturaj Gaikwad names a power packed team as a part of all time CSK XI


The league phase of TATA IPL 2023 is now nearing its end and there are still 7 teams that are in the hunt. The 7 teams will battle it out over the next few days to determine who makes it to the play-off stages of the tournament. One of the teams in contention is four time champs, Chennai Super Kings.

Chennai Super Kings need a win to secure their place in the top 2 –

MS Dhoni and his side travel to Delhi to play the Delhi Capitals over the weekend. A win for the four time champs will seal their place in the top two of the points table. If Chennai lose, then there is a very good chance they could miss the play off places if other results don’t go their way.

Ruturaj Gaikwad names his all time CSK XI with heavy top order –

Current opener for Chennai Super Kings, Ruturaj Gaikwad has been in decent nick with the bat this season. The 26 year old recently named his all time Chennai Super Kings IPL XI. The man from Maharashtra named former Australian great, Michael Hussey and current Bangalore skipper Faf Du Plessis as the openers. At number 3, Suresh Raina who is called Mr. IPL was named in the team.

Strong middle order –

Ruturaj Gaikwad named 3 of his current team mates as the part of the all time Chennai XI. Ambati Rayudu was slotted in at number 4, while MS Dhoni the legendary captain was at 5. At number 6, worlds number 1 all rounder Ravindra Jadeja takes his spot, while former West Indian legend Dwayne Bravo walks in at number 7.

Former big names find themselves in the all time XI –

Gaikwad went on to name Ravichandran Ashwin who played for CSK and won two titles with. The CSK opener also named current team mate Deepak Chahar along with former stars like Imran Tahir and Mohit Sharma.

Mohit Sharma is currently with Gujarat Titans and made a stirring comeback to the IPL with his bowling.

Gaikwad’s All time CSK XI –

Michael Hussey, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Ravichandran Ashwin, Deepak Chahar, Mohit Sharma and Imran Tahir.