May 2, 2023, 00:49 IST

IPL 2023: Watch! Heated Scenes as Virat Kohli and LSG players get into nasty fight


TATA IPL 2023 saw its first flash point of the season during the 43rd game of the season at Lucknow on Monday. After their 1 wicket win over RCB at Bangalore a few weeks ago, the entire LSG team was animated. The shoe though was on the other foot as Bangalore today, namely Virat Kohli was seen to be charged up.

The story so far –

Lucknow Super Giants had beaten Royal Challengers Bangalore by 1 wicket in the last ball of the game. Post the game, Gautam Gambhir had made some rather unsavory gestures to the Bangalore crowd. Avesh Khan was seen hurling his helmet on the ground as the entire LSG team converged to celebrate the win.

Kohli’s animated celebrations –

Defending 127, the RCB team were all over LSG batting like a rash. With KL Rahul injured none of the batters could shoulder responsibility. With each wicket falling Kohli was seen celebrating wildly. At one point the 34 year old was even seen having a go at the crowd.

Naveen Ul Haq vs Virat Kohli –

The biggest flash point came towards the end of the game. Mohammad Siraj eyeballed Naveen Ul Haq and shared a few words. The Afghanistan player also shared a cold stare with Virat Kohli just after the RCB opened had a few words with Amit Mishra and the two were separated by the umpire.

Gambhir vs Kohli –

It is no secret that Virat Kohli and Gautam Gambhir don’t get along well with each other and share cold vibes. At one point Kyle Mayers was trying to have a word with Kohli, that’s when Gambhir came and pulled the West Indian away.

In a matter of few seconds, the entire mood changed and Gambhir was seen animated and was heard yelling. Finally Kohli came face to face with Gambhir as the two were seen having words before both were taken their ways by their teams.

RCB win a close game –

It was a low scoring encounter at Lucknow as Bangalore held their nerves to post an important win. defending 127 to win, RCB bowled out Lucknow for mere 108 to win by 18 runs. Hazlewood and Karn Sharma picked 2 wickets each. Gowtham was the top scorer for LSG with 23.