Jun 22, 2023, 16:07 IST

TNPL 2023: Watch! Ravichandran Ashwin’s amazing catch to dismiss Sanjay Yadav


Tamil Nadu Premier League 2023 season game number 11 saw Dindigul Dragons take on Chennai Super Gillies on Wednesday. Chennai Super Gillies were looking to go top of the table with a win. Dindigul Dragons on the other hand had played just 2 games and won both the matches. The team led by Ravichandran Ashwin were looking to keep the winning start going in the game on Wednesday.

The story so far –

Narayan Jagadeesan the Chennai Super Gillies captain won the toss and chose to bat first. The game was played at NPR College ground at Dindigul and the Dragons enjoyed a lot of support from the home fans.

Ravi Ashwin pulls off an amazing catch to send back Sanjay Yadav –

Sanjay Yadav was part of the IPL 2022 season where he was part of the Mumbai Indians set up. The left handed batting all rounder is known for his big hitting skills. On Wednesday, Yadav, was batting on 3 off 6 balls when he was facing Varun Chakravarthy.

Yadav, went for a huge hit and did not time the ball well. Ravichandran Ashwin who turns 37 in a few months ran back kept his eyes on the ball and pulled off an amazing catch. The captain was happy after the effort as he was seen celebrating with passion.

Combined batting effort leads Dindigul to 170 –

The Dragons opened with Rahul and Shivam Singh as the pair got off to a good start. Rahul fell for 9 ball 20, while Shivam Singh scored 21 off 16 balls. Baba Indrajith, B. Kumar and R. Ashwin fell in quick time to leave the Dragons at 63/5. Aditya Ganesh top scored with 44 off 30 balls with 4 fours and a six, while he was supported by Sarath Kumar with 25, while Subodh Bhati scored 31 off 13 balls with 2 fours and 3 sixes to help Dindigul reach 170.

Baba Aparjith’s 74 goes in vain as Chepauk lose by 1 run –

Chasing 171 to win, Baba Aparjith fought a lone battle as he scored 74 off 40 balls with 2 fours and 7 sixes. N Jagadeesan scored 37 off 36 balls with 4 fours and a six. Sadly none of the other batters failed to turn up as Dindigul Dragons won the game by 1 run. Varun Chakravarthy picked 3/23,while Saravana Kumar picked 2 wickets.