Mar 27, 2023, 12:05 IST

Watch! Mumbai Indians prevail in Nail biting final to win the first WPL title


No matter what the tournament is, no matter what kind of series is, finals are always a special game to watch. Fans follow the whole season and the final is the moment for which fans wait a long.Just like that the women's premier league happened. Commenced on the 4th of march and ceased on the 26th of March. Every match was terrific and fans witnessed the most wonderful moments and the most stunning players.

The story so far - 

In the final match of the inaugural season of the women's premier league between Mumbai Indians (MI) vs Delhi Capitals (DC) at Brabourne stadium Mumbai. 

Mumbai created history by writing their win in this season of the women's premier league. They defeated Delhi capitals by 7 wickets. Delhi capitals fought well but couldn't make it. Meg lanning won the toss and opted for bat and the capitals managed a score of 131/9 in 20 overs. But it was HarmanPreet's Mumbai and they know how to chase and register the win. 


The most beautiful moments of the game - 

 Nat- Sciver brunt's powerful knock of 60 runs helps Mumbai to lift the trophy

Both the teams are super dominant and were giving their best of the best. Although Delhi didn't give a huge target to chase they made it hard for Mumbai at some points. After every over, the game was getting interesting and more interesting.

Every ball and every shot has created a nail-biting situation for the fans. Fans were in awe till the last over to know who will lift the trophy. But Sciver's knock of  60 runs and Amelia Kerr's support from no striker end helped Mumbai to register the win. 


Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav's powerful partnership. 

Mumbai's bowling squad was on fire last night. One after one, Mumbai brought capitals under pressure. But after 97 runs on the board of Delhi, there comes this powerful partnership of Shikha Pandey and Radha Yadav who lift the scoreboard to 131 and that was spectacular to watch for the fans. Shikha scored 27 off 17 balls and Radha managed 27 off 12 balls. But unfortunately, the target wasn't enough. Mumbai chased it and lifted the trophy.  

Champions of the inaugural season - 

Mumbai Indians are the champions. The way they started this season was the thing to remember. Back-to-back 5 wins and became the dominant team of the season.

The Harman's Mumbai lifted the trophy in full swag. 

Cap holders - 

No matter who wins the final but the whole season Meg Lanning shined. She grabbed the orange cap of the season. And the purple cap is clenched by Healy Matthews.